- Speed Your Medical Equipment to Market -


Information & Services for the IEC 60601-1, AAMI ES 60601-1, UL 60601-1, EN 60601-1, CSA C22.2 No. 60601-1 Medical Standards

MECA Brian Biersach MECA Paula Biersach MECA Jeremi Peck MECA Alex Grob MECA Robert Koch MECA Anna Herzfeld MECA Paul Dillon MECA Cathi Koch MECA Taylor Dieringer MECA Denise Jorgenson MECA UL Third Party Test Data Program MECA Intertek Recognized Testing Laboratory MECA TUV Rheinland Qualified Laboratory MECA IECEE CB Scheme Accredited MECA Mark MECA Justin Martineau


Trust in a Leader for Your Most Sensitive Projects

MECA is honored to service 8 of the Top 10 Medical Manufacturers Worldwide (18 of the Top 40) as clients, per MD&DI - December, 2013 Ranking.

Over the past decade, MECA has assembled the top medical equipment compliance specialists in the field, to provide full compliance services to our clients in a time-sensitive and cost-effective manner.

MECA is known as a technical leader in the field. To assure that we never lose sight of this, we remain active on IEC, AAMI, and ISO medical standards development committees and maintenance teams. With the complexity of the medical device standards, as well as their Collateral and Particular standards, this participation keeps us current with the changing requirements, and allows us to influence the requirements and interpretations.

Whether you are a large medical manufacturer or a start-up company, no project is too big or too small.

What We Do

To place a medical device on the market in any country, you need to demonstrate that the device is safe and effective. Using established international standards is the primary way to do this. For all but low risk devices, countries require review of evidence that the device is safe to use before it can be placed on the market. Providing compliance reports to the standards recognized by each country accomplishes this.

The IEC 60601-1, AAMI ES 60601-1, CSA C22.2 No. 60601-1, EN 60601-1 standards are now harmonized to the 3rd Edition.
Some countries (including China) are not yet accepting the Third Edition of IEC 60601-1, so require documentation of compliance to the Second Edition, as well as the Third.

MECA evaluates and tests your device to these standards, works with you to address any noncompliances, and documents the compliance in an internationally recognized report format (TRF). For some standards, this evaluation includes review of documented processes, such as risk management and usability.

All of MECA's services are geared to speed the process of the evaluation and documentation, as well as lowering your overall costs. Each project is customized to provide the fastest completion time, at a competitive price, based on the device type and your specific needs.

See our
Services Page for more information on all of the services we offer:
Accredited Compliance Reports
Limited Evaluations, with Letter Reports
NRTL Safety Marks for the US and Canada
Compliance Services
Custom Testing
Training and Seminars

PLEASE feel free to email us if you have general or specific questions.
See the
Contact page for employee phone numbers, emails, and photos.
For the fastest response, use

MECA Mark (R)

Experts in the field of medical certification and regulatory compliance with a commitment to quality service
Founded 2002